Roane County, West Virginia


Roane County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

Tier II Report submission:  click here or e-mail to

The LEPC is made up of members representing Fire Fighting, Law Enforcement, Environmental Groups, Transportation, Hospitals, Mental Health, Emergency Medical Services, the Roane County Commission and the public.  Members are appointed by the Roane County Commission and serve three-year terms.

Meetings are generally held on the Third Wednesday of odd months at 4:00 pm at the EMS Training Center.

Membership List:

Malcolm Lanham

Kenneth Carr

Randy Whited

Melissa Gilbert

Ray Dietz

John Norman

Josh Hand

Danny Cronin

Steve Hughes

Woody Wilson

Tanya Hicks

Todd Cole

Jim Rose

Jerry Garner

Julia Triplett

Marvin Paxton

Adam Smith

For more information, contact OES Director at (304) 927-0918