911 Advisory Board

Boards and Committees


The 9-1-1 Advisory Committee is made up of up to nine members representing Fire Departments, the City, County and State Police, Emergency Medical Services, the Roane County Commission and the public.  Members are appointed by the Roane County Commission and serve three-year terms.

Meetings are generally held on the first Wednesday of even months at 6pm at the 9-1-1 Center on East Main Street in Spencer.

Current Board:

  • Ray Dietz
  • Adam Smith
  • Steve Hughes
  • Randy Whited
  • Melissa Gilbert
 For more information, contact the 9-1-1 Director at (304) 927-0918 or email: roaneco911@frontier.com

© 2023 Roane County WV  200 Main Street Spencer, WV 25276

Powered By Revize Login