Parks and Recreation Commission

Boards and Committees


The Parks & Recreation Commission is made up of ten members including the Roane County Commission and the public.  Members are appointed by the Roane County Commission and serve three-year terms.

Meetings are generally held on the first Tuesday of each month at 7pm in the County Commission Courtroom in Spencer.

Current Members:

  • Delmas Walker
  • Cathy Parsons
  • Quinton Keaton
  • Amy Downey
  • John Pena
  • Randy Whited
For more information, contact the Walker's at (304) 577-6162 or email:

© 2023 Roane County WV  200 Main Street Spencer, WV 25276

Powered By Revize Login